For all non-native speakers of the Dutch language

(Voor alle Nederlanders die geen Engels lezen: dit is een introductie voor mijn Engelstalige weblog. De Amerikanen die mij volgen moesten zich tot voor kort behelpen met Google vertaalservice. Een kleine service voor mijn contacten hier.)

This week, PZC-interneteditor Cris Sohier and I have been making an effort to translate some of the posts I have written in the past into English. It is a thing I have been wanting to do for a long time, but I simply had no time for it. So far, everybody who does not master the Dutch language, was forced to use the Google translator, which can give horrible translations.

Now that I am on the road, my ‘mobile office’ is settled and I am getting used to speaking and writing English again, it is a lot easier to keep a bilingual weblog.  From now on, I will try to translate every post from Dutch into English and may even find time to translate more of the entries I have written in the past. My English may not be perfect (yet!), but at least you’d be able to keep track of me while I’m travelling. Just click on this link for the English version of my weblog Lilian Goes America, or on the button on the right side of this page.

Een reactie plaatsen

Opgeslagen onder Dagboeknotities

Geef een reactie

